Billing at Bento

At Bento, we're Contact-centric, rather than list-centric.

This means we bill based on the number of your Contacts in your team (across all your sites). We don't charge extra for features, like Automations & Personalizations, or even emails sent.

You will be charged only for your contacts!

Winning.

How it works

The two keys to understanding your bill are these:

  1. We always pro-rate.
  2. We charge for the billing period ahead.
  3. We may force a change in billing period if you exceed a growth threshold. This is to protect us from users adding millions of subscribers, sending emails, and then their card fails leaving us on the hook.

In the case of annual plans, we charge upgrades at the time they happen, and apply any credits from downgrades to your next invoice (upgrade or renewal).

Upgrades & Downgrades

We figure your contact numbers will fluctuate- that's a given. That's why we always actively adjust your next bill as you grow.

This calculation is done hourly.

If you clean out your Contacts, or for any reason need to downgrade, let us know. We leave that decision up to you, for now. Just reach out when you're ready and we'll downgrade help you clean up your account which will automatically adjust quickly.

Annual Plans

We're here for the longterm. If you are too, we've got a deal for you. Our annual plans are crazy good!

Huzzah!

Because of the bargain price, we do not offer refunds beyond our standard 30 day policy.

Refund Policy

We understand things don't always work out. If you do have to leave, we want to balance what's best for you and us.

Depending on the state of your account, we have a flexible refund policy which is at the discretion of the support team handling your request.

We do not refund greater than the last payment made on your account. This is to protect us from abuse.

Changes to your billing information

Anytime you add or change the credit card on file in your account, our payment partner Stripe will run a $1 verification charge.

This verification helps to ensure that the card is a legitimate form of payment, rather than stolen. It’s also checking that there are funds available!

It’s only temporary. This is only a temporary charge, and will automatically be removed from your statement after 7 days.

Cancellations & Billing

When you cancel your account, it will remain active until the last day of your billing period.